Money transfer stoozing

Hi

So I’m totally new to this. The only thing I remember is my grandad doing this in the good ole days,always remember he had about 20 credit cards stacked up in the draw.

So the only reason I am querying now is that I have just noticed on barclaycard I have a money transfer 0% offer until nov 2021😀 with a 2.4% fee.

How can I utilise this as I’ve got around 12k I could move?

I noticed people talking about the 2 card trick.....

Any help appreciated

Tom
£10 a day - 2015 - £1173.06

check out ukroadcycling

Comments

• Ben8282
    Ben8282 Posts: 4,821
    Combo Breaker First Post Newshound!
    Forumite
    24 months at 0% with a 2.4% fee existing customer money transfer offer? Are you sure?
    If you use your Barclaycard up to it's limit hope you have other cards to use for purchases and normal day to day spending.
    You pay a fee of 2.4% on £12,000 which is £288.
    Just how much interest do you think you will get on this money?
    You put it in which account? What is the interest rate?
  • eskbanker
    eskbanker Posts: 30,400
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Forumite
    Ben8282 wrote: »
    24 months at 0% with a 2.4% fee existing customer money transfer offer? Are you sure?
    If you use your Barclaycard up to it's limit hope you have other cards to use for purchases and normal day to day spending.
    You pay a fee of 2.4% on £12,000 which is £288.
    Just how much interest do you think you will get on this money?
    You put it in which account? What is the interest rate?
    A 2-year fix at 2.17% AER with Al Rayan would (or perhaps 'should') earn £526, so not an insignificant net return after fee deduction, albeit not a match for the glory days of stoozing!
  • Ben8282
    Forumite
    eskbanker wrote: »
    A 2-year fix at 2.17% AER with Al Rayan would (or perhaps 'should') earn £526, so not an insignificant net return after fee deduction, albeit not a match for the glory days of stoozing!