Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • kentishchap
    • By kentishchap 17th Oct 19, 10:38 AM
    • 12Posts
    • 4Thanks
    kentishchap
    Which Tree Should I Plant?
    • 17th Oct 19, 10:38 AM
    Which Tree Should I Plant? 17th Oct 19 at 10:38 AM
    Hi

I am a complete novice and would greatly appreciate some ideas on type of tree I should invest in.

We live in a very busy "A" road that has traffic 24/7, our front garden is about 20 meters long. I am hoping to plant a tree that will be about 15 meters or so away from the house (should not impact light too much or hopefully damage house). It would be great if:
    - We can get a tree that looks good for us and the hundreds to view when passing.
    - Hopefully not dropping all its leaves and giving me a massive job every year..
    - Low priority - hopefully helps restrict pollution and noise.

I thought about the Money tree, it is very slow growing but we are hoping to stay at the property for many years.

Any ideas? Thanks
Page 1
    • Farway
    • By Farway 17th Oct 19, 1:49 PM
    • 7,757 Posts
    • 15,578 Thanks
    Farway
    • 17th Oct 19, 1:49 PM
    • 17th Oct 19, 1:49 PM
    Do you mean Monkey tree not Money tree?

Money tree is an indoor plant, Monkey tree is a monster and I certainly would not plant one in a front garden, OK if you live in a Stately Home of course

Would leaves be a real problem? All trees, even evergreens, shed leaves