Precise Mortgages - how long from application to offer?

Hi all,

I've searched for answers to this, but can't find anything recent.

If anyone has dealt with Precise recently, I'd appreciate any insight into your timelines?

Thanks in advance

Comments

• amnblog
    amnblog Posts: 12,442 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    About three weeks currently.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • starrybear
    starrybear Posts: 77 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    Thanks amnblog. And is that the timescale as a straightforward application, or would that include extra docs needing to be sent etc?
  • amnblog
    That is the case done correctly.

I wouldn't be quoting timescales based on half baked applications cos we don't do those.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Broker, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice.
  • starrybear
    starrybear Posts: 77 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Post
    'We'? Do you work for them directly?
  • amnblog
    'We' as a brokerage.
    I am a Mortgage Broker

• My full application went in 24th July, broker said they requested more info a week later (1st July) being more bank statements, official SA302's signed by HMRC and home phone number.

Letter arrived on the 4th directly from lender confirming direct debit details (I would assume standard practice).

All info now received from HMRC and will be submitting all docs on Monday 11th.