Recommend boiler

Hey guys,

Can someone recommend a good boiler that is sensibly priced. I have no knowledge in this so could do with your help. I have read Worcester or Vailant are the best ones.

I am renovating my house, quite a large property - 6 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, kitchen and 2 bathrooms with showers. So need a top quality boiler which can handle the high demand.

I have found a qualified person who is willing to do the work for me for a good price but I will have to get the materials – just that I don’t want them to use cheap ones and rip me off.

The boiler should be able to handle central heating, two showers etc without dropping pressure. Thanks

Comments

• Tallymanjohn
    Tallymanjohn Posts: 1,060 Forumite
    Vailliant are the more expensive, but Worcester Bosch are just as good. We've just had a Worcester 30Cdi installed in our house - 5 bed, 4 reception, 2 bathroom, kitchen, conservatory & it's fine for us. Because of the showers I would not recommend a combi - go for a conventional condensing boiler with a hot water tank.
  • JonathanA
    JonathanA Posts: 464 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    We're in the process of changing our old boiler. Two independents we've had for quotes have both suggested Worcester Bosch and Vaillant. We're looking for a conventional condensing boiler for the same reasons as tallymanjohn suggests above - 2 power showers, simultaneous use etc. Someone I spoke to in the trade suggested that Vaillant were slightly better than WB, but there wasn't much in it.

I also enquired about Baxi as I thought they were good, but was advised it was worth paying the extra to go for Vaillant or WB. I'm sure loads of people will now say that their Baxi boilers are really good, but that was the advice we were given (by an independent who knew they wouldn't be selling us anything!)