I’m new to this - Is this call a scam?

Hi all! I’ve only been coming a few weeks, today I got a phone call from 01908 041 550 a company called CLC World I think she said. She said I’d filled out a survey via InStyle (I could have I don’t remember) and that is won a holiday excluding flights to Tenerife or costa del sol. Then she confirmed my details (she had my details I didn’t give her anything) the she said she would transfer me to someone else to discuss in more detail - hold music played for 30 seconds then it disconnected.
I’m assuming it’s a scam or something dodgy - but wanted to ask if anyone has heard of them or received calls from them. Thanks guys!

Comments

• sleepyjones
    sleepyjones Posts: 6,087 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    InStyle is one of the Mag Dailies, I believe.
    A quick Google of the number brings :

https://www.shouldianswer.co.uk/phone-number/01908041550

Which kinda looks like spam ... be sure to check the "Do not contact me" boxes or uncheck them (depending on the wording).

I don't do the Mag Dailies so can't really comment with any authority.
  • TadleyBaggie
    TadleyBaggie Posts: 6,053 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    CLC world peddle timeshares or as they now call them "fractional ownerships". They are just trying to get you to take the holiday so they can pressure you into buying. Maybe not a scam but this type of ownership is not for everyone.