2 for 1 cimema deal

If you get DLA you can get a CEA card which gets 2 people in for one at cimema's. Only takes about 2 weeks to arrive and costs £5.50 and lasts as long as your DLA award is.

I know not everyone can go to cineama but even if you only use it once or twice you make your money on it.

http://www.ceacard.co.uk/
TOTAL 44 weeks lose. 6st 9.5lb :T

Comments

• zzzLazyDaisy
    zzzLazyDaisy Posts: 12,497 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    That's interesting, thanks for this - I thought it was an annual pass that had to be renewed every year?

Someone else pointed out that some cinemas will give a free companion pass without needing to get the CEA card, so worth checking with your local cinema first (though the pass saves the 'embarassment' of having to ask everytime, especially if you don't look 'disabled' to the casual observer)
    I'm a retired employment solicitor. Hopefully some of my comments might be useful, but they are only my opinion and not intended as legal advice.
  • Annieuk75
    Annieuk75 Posts: 399 Forumite
    That is a good idea, but in some cases you don't even need to spend money on the card. My husband is registered blind and has a registration card. All he has to do is show proof of his disability at the cinema and his carer (usually me) gets in free.
  • philnicandamy
    philnicandamy Posts: 15,685 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    My CEA card has a expiry of three years from date of application....
    We all die. The goal isn't to live forever, the goal is to create something that will
  • Hi
    my son is disabled and gets his dla so he has a cea card cost £5 for the year , I then took out the unlimited card £11.99 a month in his name , we do not have sky etc so make a point of going to the pics a couple of times a week usually early afternoons its been worth it for us , he can go a see a film when ever he wants and to be honest it does get him out of the house .