Becoming debt free is HARD WORK

And soo boring! I'm hoping a diary will help me to keep motivated.
I'm a nurse and my husband is a post and we have two children aged 4 &5- they keep growing and I've just had to buy them new clothes! I'd like to clear my debt by December but I'm not sure if I can do it so I need support to stop buying things!
I'll do my SOA this week but currently own 2000GBP on overdraft and 4000GBP on a credit card that I used for university fees and when I had a big bill to pay- like the car!
I'm doing YNAB but have to confess not used it in the last few days as I'm already over budgeted and that's before all the other things I've had to buy this month. It seems never ending.
Wish me luck!:beer:

Comments

• Storm89
    Storm89 Posts: 592 Forumite
    Good Luck Elvis. Kids grow at an alarming rate - I've just had to buy new shoes for my 2 which has set me back £70! Look forward to seeing your Soa and good luck on your journey.
  • elvis69
    elvis69 Posts: 110
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Forumite
    Thanks Storm89- children are expensive!
    So I've had a relatively good day today. Went to a local NT for 'free' with the kiddies though they did sting me for some more bloody cuddly things which cost me 8quid and they have promptly discarded them! Need to learn the lesson there.
    Tomorrow we are going to a big stately home nearby that we got given a membership for for Xmas. Am really looking forward to that. Picnic already planned!
    Just settling down to work on my dissertation now, I'm not sure where I can fit it all in!
    Checked bank account today and everything has gone out ok and I'm 100pounds better off then last month but still not clearing the overdraft as quickly as I'd like. I really need to stay focussed on it!