Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • drgenetix
    • By drgenetix 26th Jun 19, 1:46 PM
    • 9Posts
    • 0Thanks
    drgenetix
    Tonik Energy "Your Direct Debit is Changing"
    • 26th Jun 19, 1:46 PM
    Tonik Energy "Your Direct Debit is Changing" 26th Jun 19 at 1:46 PM
    Hello
    A couple of months ago, I received an email from Tonik Energy saying “Your Direct Debit is Changing” and in the mail they said they are going to take a £150 more to make sure that all the debts are cleared.
    This is my first year in the UK and so I don’t have a good grip on understanding the energy bills. I called them to enquire about this dramatic change. I was told that I have been using way too much energy and that my debt is now £400 which they want me to pay by increasing the monthly direct debit payments.
    I work 12 hour shifts in hospital and most of the times only get home to sleep and wake up to get back to work (I have never used electric heater overnight). On my days off, I watch tv for a little while, use one electric heater (never for more than 3 hours), cook food on the electric hob (not more than 3 hours) use electric shower and use washing machine. I am the only person living in the property.