IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Court Claim PCN

Options
Hi all, newbie here. I have been reading the informative threads here. thank you.

I have acknowledged receipt of service with MCOL. (Private land PCN) Would like some info in laymens terms :) re defence on keeper liability or possible other defence avenues. if anyone could direct me or better, private message. thank you

Comments

• Umkomaas
    Umkomaas Posts: 41,348 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    Options
    NEWBIES FAQ sticky, post #1 to understand keeper liability. Also read Schedule 4 of PoFA 2012.

http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2012/9/schedule/4/enacted

NEWBIES FAQ sticky, post #2 to help you through the court processes you now face.

Also do a forum search on '[Name of your PPC] defence' will bring up related posts for you to study.
    Please note, we are not a legal advice forum. I personally don't get involved in critiquing court case Defences/Witness Statements, so unable to help on that front. Please don't ask. .

I provide only my personal opinion, it is not a legal opinion, it is simply a personal one. I am not a lawyer.

Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day; show him how to catch fish, and you feed him for a lifetime.

Private Parking Firms - Killing the High Street
  • waamo
    waamo Posts: 10,298 Forumite
    First Post First Anniversary Name Dropper
    Options
    Whilst you may prefer a private message I would strongly suggest it isn't that good an idea. Firstly parking companies monitor this forum. Do you really want a parking company writing your defence?