iPhone 4S bought ebay is blacklisted

Hi,

I've purchased an Apple iPhone 4S 64GB from a registered business seller on eBay UK.

I bought it Buy It Now for £450 71 days ago and I believe I am unable to file complaints or resolutions via eBay or PayPal.

I am extremely distressed with all of this as I saved up for that phone, and with the seller have 100% feedback of 1980 ratings I felt it a very confident purchase.

It was described as fully funtional and locked to Vodafone UK, I have been using it since 2nd April 2012 and today it has cut off compeltely. After hours on the phone with Vodafone they have reported it blacklisted due to fraud.

Please may you advise me what I can do to get my money back?
Thanks

Comments

• What did the seller say when you contacted them?
  • I contacted the seller about an hour ago politely asking for a refund or I would raise the matter elsewhere.

Received no reply just yet but would like to be clued up on how to handle the situation if they refuse.
  • Give them chance!

If you get nowhere with the seller you can make a claim against them in the small claims court.
  • vax2002
    vax2002 Posts: 7,187 Forumite
    Contract phones on certain tariffs have blocking clauses built in to the contract.
    the days were a phone was for life are over.
    Hi, we’ve had to remove your signature. If you’re not sure why please read the forum rules or email the forum team if you’re still unsure - MSE ForumTeam
  • Buzby
    Buzby Posts: 8,275 Forumite
    As it wasn't the seller who blacklisted it, it remains a grey area as to who is to blame. Clearly you should ave good title for your purchase and to take things further you need to return your purchase to the vendor and ask them to resolve the issue or provide a full refund. Until they have the goods you are not entitled to anything.
  • terra_ferma
    terra_ferma Posts: 5,484 Forumite
    Buzby wrote: »