Interview questions help, please

I'm having a job interview in Tuesday. I'm applying for customer service assistant position. I know I'll have competency questions and I'm worried. I've been running cleaning business for seven years. I googled STAR questions, but I don't know , how to answer .
"Demonstrate, when you showed an integrity". " Show me , how did you deal with a problem", This questions are very vague to me . Any suggestions?

Comments

• ElefantEd
    ElefantEd Posts: 1,189 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    Think of examples of each. For example integrity: a customer requested a service that they didn't really need, so I explained this even though it meant less profit. For a problem: a customer requested a service but there was an underlying issue that meant you couldn't do a good permanent job - wha tdid you do to resolve it to the satisfaction of all. And so on.

The questions are vague because they cover all sorts of jobs and situations. Try and fit your answers so they make sense to the job you are going for.
  • I have just had an interview using this method. The questions were not that vague for me. It was more like 'Tell me what you had an issue managing a team and what you did about it' 'How would you handle an upset customer' 'When has accuracy been a really important part of your role?' If you look at the job description for the role you are applying for it may give some clues as to the type of questions/values they will ask about.

The answers do not have to be just from your working life, I also used examples from university for teamwork.
  • Amara
    Amara Posts: 2,172 Forumite
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
    Thanks for your replies. I'm taking this interview very seriously and I want to be well prepared. I had other interview two weeks ago, I didn't get a job. Feedback said: "Engaging, but unable to demonstrate, what has to offer".This time I want my interview to be perfect.