Suspended from work

Hi all,

Just came into collect a parcel from work ( am on holiday at the moment ) and been told that I have been suspended from work pending an investigation

I work as a fundraiser ( involved in grant funding ) and been told its down to funding that was due to arrive but has not yet and asked if I knew any that were outstanding? - I replied that we have a number so without specifics its very difficult to say

They have said that I am suspended on full pay and will get a letter out to me today with a date on it to attend

So a few questions on this

- Can this meeting be when I am officially on holiday leave?
- I am not a member of a union but can I get representation and from whom?
- Am I entitiled prior to the meeting to know the allegations against me/ what evidence they have to support this?
- Who is the likely to be at the meeting and do they need to tell me beforehand? will it be the CEO or HR?

I just feel its all very vague and out the of blue and worried about going into something completely blind

Comments

• Undervalued
    Undervalued Posts: 8,844 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    dlpfan2019 wrote: »
    Hi all,

Just came into collect a parcel from work ( am on holiday at the moment ) and been told that I have been suspended from work pending an investigation

I work as a fundraiser ( involved in grant funding ) and been told its down to funding that was due to arrive but has not yet and asked if I knew any that were outstanding? - I replied that we have a number so without specifics its very difficult to say

They have said that I am suspended on full pay and will get a letter out to me today with a date on it to attend

So a few questions on this

- Can this meeting be when I am officially on holiday leave?
    Debatable but I am not sure I would argue that point

- I am not a member of a union but can I get representation and from whom?