Who's invested in Cryptocurrency

Hi, I'm a member of many Facebook groups but wanted to see how many UK people here have invested in Cryptocurrency? Have you managed to make a profit? Have you spent any of your profit?

I've been investing for several months now and In 2018 i'm hoping that my investments make me a millionaire due to the amount of holdings I have.

Comments

• jennyjj
    jennyjj Posts: 346 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    In 2018 i'm hoping that my investments make me a millionaire due to the amount of holdings I have.
    Good luck with that.

FYI I hold about £3k in bitcoin derivatives within my Sipp.

But it WILL crash
  • robpw2
    robpw2 Posts: 14,044 Forumite
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    i invested £10 only because i cant afford the current rates but i thought it would be interesting to see if i can make any money the day after bit coin fell by 30% suffering a huge loss .. so i doubt im going to be a millionaire any time soon but i am interested to see if i can make a couple of quid

Slimming world start 28/01/2012 starting weight 21st 2.5lb current weight 17st 9-total loss 3st 7.5lb
    Slimmer of the month February , March ,April
  • I'm in,

Hold a couple hundred XRP, ADA, XLM and TRX. Along with around 400 IOTA. Picked up a Litecoin in the latest dip @£175.

Discussed various Crypto currencies with guys I work with, spent around 3-4 weeks reading about various projects whilst waiting the price go up on nearly all of them on a daily basis so took the plunge. I have only invested in an amount of money I can walk away from. It is very addictive and can see many people getting burnt on putting more and more fiat in.

My main objective with a lot of the coins is to hold medium to long term as I believe the projects behind them could flower into something actually relevant. Though have made a few hundred USD on trading NEO and XVG recently.