IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Parking Fine - Debt Collector Stage

Cunning_Plan
Cunning_Plan Posts: 12 Forumite
Hello all!

First off I just want to say I have read the FAQs and Newbie threads with some success and I have some knowledge on what my proceedings should be. I won't lie though reading a variety of them has confused me a little to the best path to take, as some suggest different alternatives. I hoped that if I stated my situation someone might be able to help. Apologies if this is an inconvenience to veterans of this site, I don't mean to spam the threads I just want an opinion on my situation.

Background:

The reason for the notice was partly bad luck. The keeper parked in a car park owned by Highview Parking. The way you pay for the ticket is through your phone. My brother at the time offered to pay for the ticket but when doing so accidentally out of habit, input his license plate instead of my own. This eventually led to the notice. The annoying thing is that we have paid for the ticket and the times and dates align with the notice charge.

I'm not the best with receiving letters as I get a lot of statements and spam. I miss placed the first notice charge without seeing it. I was quite late in responding and having tried appealing to PCN appeals using the suggestion on this forum regarding "Template appeal for BPA or IPC members" (sorry I'm not allowed to post links), they replied weeks later saying it was in the debt collectors hands now and they couldn't help.