please recommend good inventory template of info. to store with wills (uk orientated)

looking for something that's UK orientated, and runs through all the things that would be useful for my dependants in case of my incapacity.
Some of this stuff will be obvious... but I'm hoping a good template will jog by mind for things I've not thought about.
I'm normally a good googler, but I've found this task suprisingly hard.
Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Have you had a look on the Deaths sub-board? The sticky at the top has a lot of information to work from.

*Subscribes to thread*
    They call me Dr Worm... I'm interested in things; I'm not a real doctor but I am a real worm. :grin:
  • getmore4less
    getmore4less Posts: 46,882 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post I've helped Parliament
    Start with the IHT400 forms and pretend you are starting from no knowledge.
  • MovingForwards
    MovingForwards Posts: 16,910 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper Photogenic
    A lasting power of attorney for finance and one for health and welfare would be good as these come into play when you have lost capacity or with the financial one sooner if you wish.
    Mortgage started 2020, aiming to clear it in 2026.
  • Thank you to the 3 who've responded so far.

The "death's sub-board"... i never realised that was a thing!

IHT400... i took a quick look, and although useful i think it maybe a little too in-depth for me. However it has opened my mind to the fact that there are 37 IHT forms that i could look at! (which is probably more depressing than the existence of the death's sub board. (joking of course)