worried about first pip renewal

i wonder if you can help
I am a disabled chap - who gets PIP, higher mobility and normal living rate
I do deserve this - and i would say i was entitled to it.

Recieving this payment changed my life entirely, and i have been recieving it - for a tiny bit over 2 years.

It has allowed me to return to work, and live a happier life, due to having a car - through this, without the car i would really really struggle.

I am however in a ok paid job - but without my car,yes i could technically get another car, but i would really find life hard.

I have a few other conditions, but the main part is a triple ankle fusion, yes i can walk, and i can walk far - but it hurts like hell

I was originally handed the benefit, due to the amount of pain i was in, and the pain management making me ill

If i dont take my painkillers i cant move much, and if i do i cant work much - the car etc helped so so so much it was unreal - means i dont have to walk for the bus in the morning, which starts me with a day of pain etc.

I have my first review for renewal today and im scared about it

i know that if i told the truth, it would be 66% that the award stays the same, on a typical day.(my original assessment took place on a day i was VERY high on tramadol)

However......... every 6 months i have a large cocktail of drugs pumped into my foot, which stabilises it for about 3 and a half months

I had this 2 days ago, so im currently pain free. Which in essense i assume will mean i will breeze through the assessment, and have PIP removed.

i dont want to lie, but if i have PIP removed, my life goes back to just bed and pain killers.

any advise on how to deal with this.

Comments

• pmlindyloo
    pmlindyloo Posts: 13,049 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    pip-man wrote: »
    i wonder if you can help
    I am a disabled chap - who gets PIP, higher mobility and normal living rate