Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • shiwen55
    • By shiwen55 15th Sep 19, 10:48 AM
    • 107Posts
    • 6Thanks
    shiwen55
    alleged sleeping on post
    • 15th Sep 19, 10:48 AM
    alleged sleeping on post 15th Sep 19 at 10:48 AM
    Hi all,

I'm a security officer for a French bank for almost five years.

I became ill two years ago while I was with them and they have all the doctor's advise and letters.

On Friday, instead of my regular post taking deliveries, they put me at reception which I don't cover normally.

The night before I was in severe pain that I took two codeines and in the morning of Friday, I was still in pain and when I noticed I had put on reception, I took another codeine before the start of my shift.

About 1 pm, I was so numb and tired that I put my head down, looking down for a few seconds. The client has seen me and alleged I was asleep. Now I have been suspended with pay to report to security head office on Monday morning.

What can I do? Any advice? Is my job at risk, knowing they're aware of my medicines side effect (GP has sent them a letter, as they requested) and I'm ill?

I am a member of the union as well and will contact them Monday afternoon.

Thank you,

shiwen55
Page 1
    • elsien
    • By elsien 15th Sep 19, 11:03 AM
    • 19,869 Posts
    • 50,453 Thanks
    elsien
    • 15th Sep 19, 11:03 AM
    • 15th Sep 19, 11:03 AM