I want to buy a Alien ware gaming PC

Hey everyone,

I've been saving money for last 10 months now and I have sufficient amount of money I guess to order parts online and build a PC by myself also I'm not that good with parts can anyone tell me which parts should I purchase so that my PC won't glitch while playing games. Also I will be streaming soon so I guess I have to choose a certain type of graphic card so good support.

Can anyone suggest me what parts to get? And from where?
Any help is appreciated, Thank you!

Comments

• El_Torro
    El_Torro Posts: 1,463 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Buying a prebuilt PC is fine. You'll pay a bit more than building it yourself but if that means it works properly then that's money well spent. Of course if you want to build one yourself that's fine too, as long as you go to the effort of building it properly.

Your post title mentions Alienware but the body of your post says that you want to buy the parts and build it yourself. Which is it?

Rather than us telling you exactly what to buy it would be better if you spec'ed something up yourself and we can suggest improvements or whether you've chosen a well balanced build.

What's your budget? This is usually a good starting point when deciding what to buy.

Also, what specific games do you want to play? Do you want your PC to be future proofed? Your budget will also dictate how future proofed your PC can be as well.
  • dan958
    dan958 Posts: 770 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post Name Dropper
    If you are building yourself (which I would recommend over the inflated prices of alienware), take a look at https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/
  • Cisco001
    Cisco001 Posts: 4,018 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post
    Alienware usually overprice.

What is your budget?
  • Sparhawke
    Sparhawke Posts: 1,420 Forumite
    edited 28 September 2019 at 9:03AM
    Hi Paul, welcome to the forum