IMPORTANT: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information (both your own and that of others). When uploading images, please take care that you have redacted all personal information including QR codes, number plates and reference numbers.

Norwich Traffic Control make claim via Northampton County Court against me... HELP!

Hi All,

I'm a complete newbie so please be patient!

I have just received court paperwork from Northampton County Court for a claim from NTC (Norwich Traffic Control). The date of the alleged incident is in April 2017. Naturally, I don't remember this date in detail and I cannot recall receiving any correspondence from NTC regarding this claim.

I have submitted an Acknowledgement of Service online, which will be processed tomorrow, so now I am hoping to prepare a defence. Unfortunately I do not have any documents related to this claim so I am in the process of writing to BW Legal in order to request copies of all documentation they wish to use.

Does anyone have any advice? As a new user I can't seem to post a link to the court paperwork, however I have posted on PePiPoo too as trying to construct a defence asap.

Comments

• Redx
    Redx Posts: 38,084 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Post Photogenic
    edited 26 September 2018 at 5:25PM
    use a SAR under the GDPR to request the paperwork, pictures and evidence from B W LEGAL and preferably from NTC

what is the DATE OF ISSUE on your claim form ?

we dont really need to see the form, just put the POC below with your reply to that date of issue

then read recent defences, especially the BARGEPOLE ones posted recently, then construct you DEFENCE draft and post it for critique , AFTER reading the NEWBIES FAQ sticky thread, post #2 , near the top of this forum
  • Coupon-mad
    Coupon-mad Posts: 131,454 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited 26 September 2018 at 5:23PM