PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING

Hello Forumites! In order to help keep the Forum a useful, safe and friendly place for our users, discussions around non-MoneySaving matters are not permitted per the Forum rules. While we understand that mentioning house prices may sometimes be relevant to a user's specific MoneySaving situation, we ask that you please avoid veering into broad, general debates about the market, the economy and politics, as these can unfortunately lead to abusive or hateful behaviour. Threads that are found to have derailed into wider discussions may be removed. Users who repeatedly disregard this may have their Forum account banned. Please also avoid posting personally identifiable information, including links to your own online property listing which may reveal your address. Thank you for your understanding.

Evicting tenants via court and bailiffs

Please help!
Newbie here so please be gentle, I’m at my wits end and need some advice!

Background - I rented out my house just over a year ago to a young couple, every month bar the first they struggled to pay the rent, but managed up until feb this year to stay up to date. Then fell behind and basically never caught up, although made minimal payments for a few months), payments amounts were never agreed , I was just keen to get something! Payments then stopped totally back in June. I obviously verbally threatened eviction.

Once the debt was 2 full months I wrote giving notice, followed by a section 8 notice, which was ignored. I then took them to court, terrifying experience! They didn’t show up, debts then added up to 3 months rent arrears. Judge ruled in my favour, ordering them to pay the arrears, pay the court costs, plus I keep deposit, and giving a date for them to leave (this week)