Fresh start needed

Options
Hi,

I've been a member of MSE for years now and although have been motivated to become debt free more times than I care to remember it's never happened. Things have to change and now!. I do have a diary but it's been so long since I've posted I've decided to start a new one fresh start and all.

A bit about me, I have 6 children ranging from 2-18, a lovely partner father to the youngest 2, I work part time in education and my partner is returning to work in September. My daughter has just turned 18 which has seen income drop significantly but will be outweighed by partners income come October. We currently rent but would love a place to call our own but before that can happen this debt needs to go! The debt is all in my name credit cards, a loan, store cards etc which has reduced and then added to again and again, I can't dwell on it, it's done so now need to make changes and plans and live by them.

Will work out exactly what i owe later I think it's around £19,000.

I shop around for the best deals, use cash back sites and mainly stick to my grocery budget but will think nothing of adding to my catalogue if something is needed with the plan to pay it off which doesn't happen, the mindset needs to change.

Will post back later with some exact figures.

K x
Emergency Fund - £50/£500

Comments

• pidge04
    pidge04 Posts: 792 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Options
    Hello and welcome!

How amazing will it feel to get CC1 paid off and off your list?!

Good for you for starting an emergency fund and for looking forward to a Christmas without adding to your debt.

Have you done a SOA for yourself?

Best of luck to you!
    Store card £140 £117 - Store card £150 - Overdraft £200 - PayPal £364 - Loan 1 £5052 - Loan 2 £1733 - Credit card £2890 - Car hire purchase £3200 - Savings £0.
  • Honeysucklelou2
    Options
    Hi Kerron :wave:

I remember your previous diary...good luck with the debt free journey.