Claim guys reclaiming Ppi

Hi All

Need off a little help.
I have 4 credit card and 4 loans which most have been passed over to collection agencies.
I was approached by a company called the claim guys saying they may be able to claim back all the charges or mis-sold insurances on my cards and loans.
What I am trying to find out is if I do manage to claim back some money obviously the creditors will put that money to paying off the remainder off the debt and I will be left with a bill from the claim guys?
Also
Is it actually putting the claim in your self rather than having a company do it for you?

Thanks in advance.

Simon

Comments

• melorablack
    melorablack Posts: 1,114 Forumite
    Just do it your self and keep any money.
  • Most claims companies haven't got a clue. I'm a lawyer that actually reclaims these charges on behalf of clients and some of these 'professionals' are basically salesmen who think they know it all. HOWEVER, some people know what they are doing

Choices;

1 Have a go yourself
    2 If you don't fancy going it alone ..... Ultimate Law, Cheshire (or Callen Jones (London)
    3 Or Brunnel Franklin

Advantages of Option 1 - No fees if you are succesful

Advantages of Option 2 - possibility of being able to keep your money if you are likely to recover £5000. WHy, solicitor likely to be able to recover legal costs.

Option 3 - if the total VALUE of your claim is under £5000, you will be in the hands of one of the premier claims companies that are basically tier 1 of these type of claims companies

Good luck
  • di3004
    di3004 Posts: 42,579 Forumite
    Simon for more information on reclaiming check here:

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/reclaim/ppi-loan-insurance

You will find some useful info, templates and a checklist of mis selling reasons, please do ask for help on this if required, it will only cost you a few stamps, good luck.;)
    The one and only "Dizzy Di" :D