From -£1,523.00 to +£50,000

Hello folks!

I am starting this thread as a follow-on from a thread I started on another board here that ended up a bit of a mess due to other people's pessimism. Mods, please do not move this thread as I don't want it on the 'up your income' boards etc as it's intended as a bit of fun and I want it hosted somewhere that it will be treated as a bit of fun and (hopefully) will provide the readers with some entertainment.

Here is the story: -

I am 31 years old.
I own no property.
I share a flat with the flat's owner.
I own very little possessions. I am not a materialistic person at all.
I am a professional, earning in the £20,000-£25,000 banding.
My current finances are -£1,523.00

I realised recently that it was time I stopped playing around and took my life seriously. Specifically, I really needed to get some money and property.

I've always been quite a bright fellow (as many people here are), a good planner, problem solver and I am generally very analytical. In the organisations I have worked in, I have often been noted for my ability.

So, here goes - I am going to try and turn my finances around. Specifically, I am going to try and have £50,000 banked 12 months from now. I will do anything legal in order to get this money - financial loopholes, salary, ebay, second job etc. Anything and everything. That's it right there - if there is anything, no matter how big or small that will help me, I am going to take it. I expect the next 12 months of my life to be a period of hard work and achievement.

I also have several major goals I want to achieve on a personal level but I will not list them now. I will, however, list them at the end of the 12 months whether I achieved them or not.