Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • JJishere
    • By JJishere 10th Jan 19, 11:17 PM
    • 2Posts
    • 2Thanks
    JJishere
    Paperless payslips
    • 10th Jan 19, 11:17 PM
    Paperless payslips 10th Jan 19 at 11:17 PM
    Newbie here
    Just a little question about paperless payslips.
    My employer sent out a letter today saying that they will be switching to paperless payslips from the beginning of February, and we need to provide them with a valid email address. Now this is all well & good, but several of the shopfloor guys, don't have Internet access (one doesn't even own a phone), so the question was raised how do they get their payslips, (their useless manager said its not his problem, & suggested that they club together & buy a computer & printer to share )
    No one from HR or payroll is available to comment, apparently they have been in meetings all day!
    Was just after a bit of advice for the guys, as I thought it was the company's responsibility to ensure that the employee gets an accurate & on time pay slip, either electronically, post, or in hand.
    Sorry for such a long post
Page 1
    • elsien
    • By elsien 10th Jan 19, 11:24 PM
    • 18,608 Posts
    • 47,265 Thanks
    elsien
    • 10th Jan 19, 11:24 PM
    • 10th Jan 19, 11:24 PM