Balancing not just the budget

RosaBernicia
RosaBernicia Posts: 4,875 Forumite
Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Post First Anniversary
edited 19 January 2013 at 12:32AM in Debt free diaries
Well it's been more than a few months and I seem to still have more than a few questions, so I think it's time for a new thread :)

(The old one is here http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.php?t=3629199)
Debt free May 2016... DFW#2 in progress
Campervan paid off summer '21... MFW progress tbc

Comments

• Because there are going to be quite a few changes going on this year, and I'd like for them to be positive choices rather than imposed dramas IYSWIM.

The last couple of years have been a bit hectic and messy - I got my Masters degree but only after a near meltdown after trying to combine it with work, lost my last remaining grandparent, and had to face up to a lot of uncomfortable thoughts about what I get myself into and what I really want. Though I also finally got a flat on my own and a couple of rescue moggies :). I'm now turning into one of those really annoying people who tell you that their meltdown was one of the best things that ever happened to them :rotfl:

Seriously, I learnt a lot last year. But I'm conscious that if I don't keep some things in mind then I may slip back.

The money situation didn't really make much progress last year and is just coming back under control. My next target is the overdraft and I hope to get that sorted by the end of March.

The other reason I'm posting this now is that I have a limbo situation for the next couple of days. I'm waiting on hearing back from a job I applied for, to see if I get through to the next round, and that's due on Monday. I've also just had an email telling me there will be a delay in work sorting the job I am effectively acting up to (and no of course they're not paying me to do so).