Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    petchy
    ISA/Savings Help!
    • 14th Dec 04, 12:37 PM
    ISA/Savings Help! 14th Dec 04 at 12:37 PM
    Hey PPL,

I'm a student currently on my placement year. I have got an Instant ISA at nationwide of which i put between 150-300 of my monthly salary in every month.

So far in the account i have 1,000

I was wondering whether this was the best option for me to save my money, and if i can also open another isa once i fill the one ive got with 3,000

If anyone can help with any ideas or what to do, your help would be truly greatful! Thanks a million folks!
Page 1
  • Unbelievable
    • 14th Dec 04, 7:46 PM
    Re: ISA/Savings Help!
    • 14th Dec 04, 7:46 PM
    I was wondering whether this was the best option for me to save my money, and if i can also open another isa once i fill the one ive got with 3,000!
    Can't say whether this is the best option for you or not, however you can save a maximum of 3000 in any tax year. So in April 2005 you could put another 3000 in your Nationwide ISA or you can open a new one.
  • deemy2004
    • 14th Dec 04, 8:35 PM
    Re: ISA/Savings Help!
    • 14th Dec 04, 8:35 PM
    Hey PPL,

I'm a student currently on my placement year. I have got an Instant ISA at nationwide of which i put between 150-300 of my monthly salary in every month.

So far in the account i have 1,000

I was wondering whether this was the best option for me to save my money, and if i can also open another isa once i fill the one ive got with 3,000