Missold interest only mortgage

Hi, apologies if using wrong forum I'm new to this.
I took out interest only mortgage in 2003 which was redeemed in 2012 when I moved to a repayment mortgage.....I was without doubt missold but didn't realise I could reclaim till recently. I contacted original lender NRAM using resolver and they have responded saying they are unable to proceed with complaint as 'they are only obliged to consider incidents within last 6 years or 3 years from date I should have become aware do I have any recourse here ? All advice greatly appreciated

Comments

• lincroft1710
    lincroft1710 Posts: 17,614 Forumite
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Anniversary First Post
    Dboyd67 wrote: »
    I was without doubt missold

Why were you miss-sold?
    If you are querying your Council Tax band would you please state whether you are in England, Scotland or Wales
  • We used a financial adviser, 1st time buyers, honestly didn't realise consequences of interest only, I was told this was best as I was a civil servant !!! And my pension would cover me. It was joint with hubby and he didn't offer us insurance cover. Think I was just grateful to get a mortgage. Wish I knew then what I know now
  • Socajam
    Socajam Posts: 1,238 Forumite
    First Post Name Dropper First Anniversary
    Guess I was mis-sold on my mortgage too
    Got it through a broker and he only offered an endowment mortgage, since I was not earning enough
    Did not realize the consequences of this, but I educated myself and now I am mortgage free
    See the irony of this.
  • SonOf
    SonOf Posts: 2,631 Forumite
    First Anniversary First Post
    I was without doubt missold but didn't realise I could reclaim till recently.

You cant reclaim. What makes you think you can?