Tesco Clubcard fraud - online vouchers stolen

in Consumer Rights
680 replies 108.1K views

Replies

• Hi Just had the exact same message. i tried logging on to my account online as like you i didn't want to follow the link.

My account was blocked but i just reset my password, using the forgotten password link. My vouchers are still there.
    :beer:I am a Travel Agent
    My company’s ABTA numbers are P6628. MSE doesn't check my status as a Travel Agent, so you need to take my word for it. ATOL numbers can be checked with the civil avaiation authority. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Travel Agent Code of Conduct.
  • "Tesco has revealed the cause of a spate of Clubcard vouchers stolen, after MSE highlighted the problem..."
    Read the full story:

Tesco Clubcard fraud victims urged to change passwords

OfficialStamp.gif

Click reply below to discuss. If you haven’t already, join the forum to reply. If you aren’t sure how it all works, read our New to Forum? Intro Guide.
  • deanosdeanos Forumite
    11.2K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Uniform Washer
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    "Instead, it says fraudsters accessed Clubcard accounts using the correct username and password, most probably sourced from somewhere else online, where customers have the same log-in details (see our Stop Scams, Id Fraud Protection and Free Anti-Virus Software guides to stay protected). "

hmmmm..............
  • hjdhjd Forumite
    1.2K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper
    ✭✭✭
    deanos wrote: »
    hmmmm..............
    I don't believe it either.. and nor have I had an email from them today.
  • terra_fermaterra_ferma Forumite
    5.5K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    Have people been using the same log in details somewhere else?
    I've never heard this before, maybe it's a new system used by scammers.
    Unless it's just Tesco trying to shift the blame to users.
  • 1jim1jim Forumite
    2.7K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭