Forum Home » Old Style MoneySaving

May 2012 Grocery Challenge - Page 49

New Post Advanced Search

Coronavirus: The latest from MSE

The MSE team is working extremely hard to keep the info we have about your travel rights, cancellation rights, sick pay (and more) up to date.
The official MSE guides: UPDATED MSE Coronavirus Guides

NEWSFLASH

New, free ‘Academoney’ course from MSE and the Open University launches
All the key areas of personal finance are covered, so that you can master your money decisions

May 2012 Grocery Challenge

edited 19 April 2012 at 6:45PM in Old Style MoneySaving
1.8K replies 167.9K views

Replies

• NickJWNickJW Forumite
    678 posts
    Debt-free and Proud!
    Thanks MunniMuncha and Florenceem. :D

Can anyone vouch for either of the Toad in the Hole recipes on the front page? I've never done it before, but I have an abundance of sausages in the fridge, so it is something which will be good to have on the meal plan in the near future.
    Grocery Challenge 14 Jan 14 £46.05/£130

Grocery Challenge 13 -spent £1453.06
    Grocery Challenge 12 -spent £1565.51

DFD 1st March 2011 :T
  • Coxy11Coxy11 Forumite
    2.3K posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    Oh my days.....I just made muffins for the first time (I'm 42 so a bit of a late starter.....). I made Ms Lawsons jam doughnut muffins.....they are sooooo delicious. Just like a fresh cooked doughnut nommy nom nom.

They were our pudding - had another of her recipes for dinner - macaroni cheese from her Expre$$ book. I adding chopped bacon - delicious even if I say so myself :D

Went to MrT today and spent £31 of which £5 was the muffin tin and £14 on clothes for DS2 (another budget), rest on food.

Looking forward to trying some other muffin recipes - Florenceem what have you started :rotfl:
    Cross-stitch WIP1: Christmas Pots - Historical Sampler Company

Cross-stitch WIP2: Pretty Little San Francisco - Satsuma Street
  • FlorenceemFlorenceem Forumite
    5.2K posts