Help!! Barclays Bank

Hi, long story, but i have been paying for an Additions account for 9 years without really knowing what it was or using whatever was attached to it and only just realised today when speaking to someone at the bank that i could cancel this, well, now i want my money back! I was young and getting a divorce so was rail roaded into this without even knowing i had to pay for it. Anyway, does anyone know the address i have to write to at Barclays to ask about this? I've looked on their site but couldn't find anything! Any help would be great, thanks :)
Man who run into airport turn-styles is going to Bangkok

To steal ideas from one person is plagiarism; to steal from many is research ;)

Replies

• AnniseleAnnisele Forumite
    4.6K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    The contact details for Barclays' complaints department are here.

However, if I were you I wouldn't hold my breath. Are the charges not listed on your statements? Did Barclays never send you any documents to explain what the product was?
  • jettyjetty Forumite
    3K Posts
    I remember saying at the time that i wouldn't use anything that was attached to this 'additions' but was made to feel i couldn't have anything else, the direct debit that was coming out every month was labelled 'debit comission' and being niave, i thought this was something charging me because i used direct debits - when i opened the account, i was in a really bad place with deep depression and was under women's aid due to my ex being threatening, i really don't remember much about it. If i knew what it was and that i could cancel it, i would've a long time ago :(

• jettyjetty Forumite
    3K Posts