IMPORTANT REMINDER: Please make sure your posts do not contain any personally identifiable information. If you are uploading images, please take extra care that you have redacted all personal information.

CP Plus Ltd - 2ND LETTER NOW IN RED!

edited 30 July 2009 at 9:27AM in Parking Tickets, Fines & Parking
175 replies 56.5K views

Replies

• CP Plus are fraudsters. Trethowans Solicitors' are either stupid or scum...and I'm a lawyer. I am in correspondence with TS setting out the reasons why the £80 charge is unlawful. They are unable to justify the amount sought and don't seem to know the law on a a few points. I suspect the person responding is unqualified/a trainee/a parelegal/ilex which is what I would expect anyway for this kind of work. They are at the stage of saying they will ask the client about proceeding to court. If they want to do that, fine. I look forward to it as I think they would be foolish to do so. I will update this at some point. In the meantime, check any claims that byelaws are relied on. Trethowans have made it very clear that this is based on contract NOT byelaws but CP's signs at Surbiton SW Trains say byelaws are relied upon. Very misleading and clearly part of their scare tactics. I have seen a lot of people write and say they are now worried as PPCs' solicitors have now written to them. Do not let this tactic achieve its' aim of scaring you. As a lawyer who has seen Trethowan's quality of work, I can assure you it is laughable.
  • We know they are pathetic at all they do, have a read of the sticky thread with scans of letters above, they are full of applications of CCJs as if you can apply for one, stating debt collectors will come to seize items as if they are bailiffs of the court, stating that its an offence as if you have broken some law, or that you must reveal the driver of the vehicle and state pharmaceutical order will be issued to force the issue in court!