PPI Reclaiming Discussion part 4

edited 10 June 2010 at 3:07PM in Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance
27K replies 2.2M views

Replies

• saintsfan1 wrote: »
    I am in need of a little more help.
    In my previous posts I have let you all know of my success and possible failure (my wifes Store card , but we are contemplating going to the FSO ).

What I need now is a little bit more guidence.
    When I put in our claims one of them was for a loan I got with First National Tricity back in 2002 ( I have all the paperwork ) which I now belive is part of Santander. I sent this off to their London address at the same time as my wifes store card claim and one other to Santander which was to the Bradford Address. We have had replies to the Store card and the one to the Bradford address ( which is a success) but I have had no reply to mine or acknowledgement. Is this normal or have I possibly sent it to the wrong address. If I get no reply by the time the eight weeks have gone by (it is now gone 2 weeks ) What action should I take.

Thanks for all the help so far

You need to write again and emphasise the action you intend taking; as has been said - FOS will advise that a company has 8 weeks to issue a 'Final response' - all worthy companies should offer you the courtesy of a reply, even if there is some discrepancy over who 'owns' the loan company now. Something you may need to bear in mind; you say the loan was taken out in 2002? - if the loan and its associated PPI came to an end over six years ago, you will have difficulty making a claim because financial institutions are only obliged to retain financial records for six years from full and final settlement of any loan.
  • amersallamersall Forumite
    17K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    nath84 wrote: »
    Hi,