Smart parking site can't find my parking charge notice to appeal

Hi everyone,
I read the sticky for appealing and copied the letter to send an appeal but the smart parking site said it couldn't find my pcn number and may not have recieved it yet.
It's been ten days since my car was photographed in sports direct car park of which they were in for 15 minutes nipping in to sports direct for a dart board.
Due to my shifts iv been unable to call the sports direct manager but my wife called and was told by a lady they can't do anything about the pcn , she also told my wife cars are allowed ten minutes without charge.
They didn't realise it was pay and display but thought it was for sports direct customers and only pay and display if you go elsewhere.
Anyway, my point is if I can't send an email appeal now after ten days will it cause problems if the website keeps saying it can't find my pcn number?
I'm new to all this and really feel unsure about how it works. Also I can't believe the charge for 15 minutes even though it was a misunderstanding on the drivers part.
Looking forward to any help
Many thanks.

Replies

• pappa_golfpappa_golf Forumite
    8.9K Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    was a ticket placed on the car at the time , or have you recieved junk mail thru the post?
    Save a Rachael

buy a share in crapita
  • Iv just recieved it through the post, I had no idea until today.
  • Iv just tried again and sent the appeal letter I copied from here. Also iv taken a screenshot of the appeal and they're appeal page so I have proof of sending.
  • This is the letter I sent,.

Dear Sirs

Re: PCN No. ....................

I challenge this 'PCN' as keeper of the car.

I believe that your signs fail the test of 'large lettering' and prominence, as established in ParkingEye Ltd v Beavis. Your unremarkable and obscure signs were not seen by the driver, are in very small print and the terms are not readable to drivers.