Balcony ideas

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Greenfingered MoneySaving
6 replies 835 views
lilmoi1985lmlilmoi1985lm Forumite
421 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Greenfingered MoneySaving
Hello, im new to the world of gardening and was wondering if anyone could put me in the right direction for grening up a balcony 6 x 3 feet (We dont have a garden!) just for the short term as moving soon and want to take tubs and such along with move. Havent got extreme cash so any ideas of re-using other items??
Money's our first priority, it doesn't make sense to me -Simple Plan - Crazy
Debt at lightbulb moment 13/12/07 £13820. Debt now 20/02/09 £11316:confused:
'Proud To Be Dealing With My Debts' DFW Nerd #665'

Replies

• alanobrienalanobrien Forumite
    3.3K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Combo Breaker Mortgage-free Glee!
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hello, im new to the world of gardening and was wondering if anyone could put me in the right direction for grening up a balcony 6 x 3 feet (We dont have a garden!) just for the short term as moving soon and want to take tubs and such along with move. Havent got extreme cash so any ideas of re-using other items??

Just for grennery i was going to say hostas then remembered this "balcony gardening forum" which i am sure will be of more help than i will :o

http://forums2.gardenweb.com/forums/balcony/
  • Brilliant thank you so much
  • Zazen999Zazen999 Forumite
    6.2K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    Hi.
    If you are not too far off a move, you can still start beans, peas, courgettes, cucumbers, and some wintery veg such as kale, swiss chard [very colourful], swede, turnips, and i sowed carrots and onions today which can stay in the ground for most of the winter.
    Lettuce, radish, spinach and other fast growing veg can also be grown.