New Post Advanced Search

First time buyer abroad.

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in House Buying, Renting & Selling
9 replies 582 views
J45J45 Forumite
290 posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in House Buying, Renting & Selling
Hi need some advice on a property I am very interested in the UK. I am due to travel and see the property early next month but the problem is it is under offer.

Now this property is in a location that is ideal for me in the UK and there isn't much else that I can afford in that region so do I put in an offer before I travel to make sure it isn't sold.

I am a cash buyer so there's no mortgage complications. Also is there anyone I can contact in the UK to maybe survey the property for me.

Any advice on this would be great.

Replies

• kingstreetkingstreet Forumite
    36.7K posts
    Tenth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    Any RICS firm of surveyors would be able to assist;-

http://www.ricsfirms.com/
    I am a mortgage broker. You should note that this site doesn't check my status as a Mortgage Adviser, so you need to take my word for it. This signature is here as I follow MSE's Mortgage Adviser Code of Conduct. Any posts on here are for information and discussion purposes only and shouldn't be seen as financial advice. Please do not send PMs asking for one-to-one-advice, or representation.
  • knightstyleknightstyle Forumite
    6.2K posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts
    ✭✭✭✭
    Go online and find a surveyor with an office close to the property.
    Ask for a fixed price and check what he is going to survey, will he look in the loft, under carpets etc.
  • J45J45 Forumite
    290 posts
    What kind of survey should I go for? There are so many different types.
  • kingstreetkingstreet Forumite
    36.7K posts
    Tenth Anniversary 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    ✭✭✭✭✭