Arrangement to pay on credit file - worried about consequences

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Credit File & Ratings
2 replies 614 views
angela85angela85 Forumite
2 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Credit File & Ratings
Hello, this is my first time posting so please bear with me. I am looking to buy my first house with my husband and have been looking into my credit file to make sure everything is up to date and in order. Everything looks ok apart from one thing that has come up with a Natwest current account I had that I recently closed.

It was an advantage gold account with an authorised overdraft that over time I had stopped using as I had opened another bank account elsewhere. I got a letter at the beginning of the year advising that the account had become inactive and I needed to pay some funds into it, so I did this and I was told I needed to be sure to pay money in regularly - I said this was fine as I intended to pay off the overdraft and close the account anyway. Now, one way or another, with a manic first half of the year (getting married, house being burgled, dealing with a long and difficult insurance claim), I forgot to pay money into it and got another letter in the summer. This time I said I would definitely pay the money in and close the account - I did this in 3 instalments over the course of 3 months and finally closed the account at the beginning of this month.