debts all over the place

Hello, I've looked on this site for answers to my various debt problems, and have tried some of the suggestions, but am still utterly confused. It doesn't help that I'm dyslexic and probably the least organised person in the world - but I'll try and break down my debts to see if any of you can help!

I have a Natwest Graduate account (I graduated in June 2003) and am way above the overdraft limit of £1000, usually hovering around the -£2150 region. I tried to switch my account to the Lloyds Graduate account but they said I needed a Switch card (not my measly Solo) before they'd allow me to do so. I also applied to Alliance and Leicester for their current account but was turned down.

I earn £12,500 a year before tax so have not had to start paying back my £15,000 student debt just yet. My rent is £650, which I split with my boyfriend. We would love to buy somewhere of our own, but worry that this would be even more expensive.

I have paid off 3 credit cards with an Egg loan for £5000 which I think I'm being charged 6.9% for. They take £150 from my account each month.

I am sure that I could manage these debts in a much better way - and hopefully then be able to think of getting a mortgage and get my life on track, but I feel so frustrated and confused as to what to do - I would be really grateful for any advice. Thankyou.

Comments

• crazyhazy
    crazyhazy Posts: 316 Forumite