Overpaying mortgage to draw from ...then pay off!

Hi everyone, I am a newbie so do be gentle with me. I am trying to get to the stage of being mortgage free, but my husband and I are determined to improve our home before we sell on. So we have been massively overpaying our mortgage, because we want to extend the house, double it's size, and raise its equity. To be honest, the way things are, we won't be able to sell it without making it a proper family home.The idea is to pay down the mortgage debt so that we do not borrow again from the bank- as if we would! We are in a cheaper pocket of London so we hope that if the final build is half decent, it will help fund our escape plan from the Smoke! We have paid for planning permission, plans, and building control and have had it all passed. Total amount we can borrow is 192k, it is an offset mortgage, and we have paid it down to 126. I want to get the debt down to 80k before the build, so basically we need to save or overpay as much as we can to help fund the build. I am tempted to delay it by a year so that it all reduces in debt as more will have been overpaid. here are some figures
Offset mortgage one is 50k, now paid off
Offset mortgage two is 146k, we have killed off 20 k, so 126 left now.
ideally, we could kill off another 30k of the second offset mortgage, which has a slightly lower rate, so that the bulk of the paid off bit remains untouched. I would be grateful for and money saving tips to help pay it down, am happy to live very cheaply for a year.
Saving tactics so far
Paying into a monthly saver with 8% payout after a year, but small amounts so should get about 80 interest back, not bad tho.
Everything is paid into offset that we can afford to. Average is 3k PCM.
I walk to work and we make own lunches
Keep switching providers
Frugal with fuel
eBay shop owner! Sell a lot online
Private jobs on top of full time one