M & s

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance
3 replies 369 views
humphrdhumphrd Forumite
52 Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in Reclaim PPI & Other Insurance
I today received my credit agreement with M &S. I had taken a chargecard out with them when in store years back which was then transferred to a credit card.

When I took out the agreement - I don't remember anyone telling me any rules around Payment Protection and the company I worked for provided us with 6mths full pay for sickness, enhanced redundancy payments, life assurance etc.

The box says "we strongly recommend you take this cover" but says the details are in this leaflet and Condition 8 of Terms of Use and there is nothing on either that states what is covers, only what it costs, shouldn't there be something a little more in depth ?

Be interested to hear of others experiences with M & S as I am just starting out on my PPI journey.

Replies

• dunstonhdunstonh Forumite
    106.7K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭✭✭
    When I took out the agreement - I don't remember anyone telling me any rules around Payment Protection and the company I worked for provided us with 6mths full pay for sickness, enhanced redundancy payments, life assurance etc.

A lot of M&S cards would be bought without anyone involved (e.g. leaflet). How did you buy yours?
    The box says "we strongly recommend you take this cover" but says the details are in this leaflet and Condition 8 of Terms of Use and there is nothing on either that states what is covers, only what it costs, shouldn't there be something a little more in depth ?

Not on the summary bits on the application.