We've changed the name of this board from 'Greenfingered MoneySaving' to simply 'Gardening'. This is to help make it easier to find for the horticulturally inclined. The URL remains unchanged for the time being, so all links to the board are unaffected.

Sheds

Options
Good Afternoon,
Am a newbie here so hello to you all.

I'm after recommendations for a high quality wooden tool shed (can't post a link to one but if you Google 'Tool Store Garden Shed' you should get the picture!).

Have bought a couple of sheds off the 'net in the past and been pretty disappointed by quality so if anyone has a Happy Tale to tell please let me know.

Am happy to build from a kit and pay a decent whack if the thing is going to last. Hope someone can help.
Cheers
nick

Comments

• UncleZen
    UncleZen Posts: 826 Forumite
    First Anniversary Name Dropper Photogenic First Post
    Options
    I'd be interested to know what was dissapointing about a shed bought from t'internet.
    Im looking at buying a new shed right now and was looking at various internet shed-selling sites. But its so difficult to tell and the pictures are not that big.
  • nick_s123
    nick_s123 Posts: 9 Forumite
    Options
    Hi UncleZen,
    The shed I bought was advertised as 'high quality' but was made from pretty flimsy panels which when screwed together made for a wobbly and not particularly rectangular old shed.
    If I could remember whence it came I'd like you know so you could avoid the place. But I can't. Sorry.
    Cheers
    Nick
  • alleycat`
    alleycat` Posts: 1,901 Forumite
    Name Dropper First Post First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    Options
    Couldn't really tell you as i've never bought one.
    The shed i inherited is 34 years old (although how much of it is the original shed is open to debate).
    Don't make em like they used to :D
  • annie123
    annie123 Posts: 4,256 Forumite
    Combo Breaker First Post
    Options