My Challenge!!

Right let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am 23 and I am an administrator and PA to an Area manager and earn hardly anything (less than £1000) a month!! I went to University and unlike alot of my friends by mother didnt give me a penny and hard to work pretty hard for everything I had or wanted. I took out a credit card and went to my limit just on basic things like food as my rent for my university was so high. I then took a loan to pay off the credit card e.t.c.

Its now got well out of hand I am on the verge of breaking down!! However I was thinking to myself, Am I really that bad off, I have a job, I have a home and food, So stop moaning and do something about all this!!

So Step one, I need to pay £2 or however much it is (tried the free one's online and it doesnt seem to work) get my credit report to see exactly who I owe money to (I havent been paying my debts for a while, I been burying my head in the sand) and writing to them all, explaining my situation and see how much they will accept off me

I know I have been very stupid but I am not a bad person and have realised the error of my ways, and am and WILL put them right!!

Any suggestions or advice is geatly appreciated

Wish me luck

Replies

• EssexHebrideanEssexHebridean Forumite
    16.5K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Photogenic
    Forumite
    Good luck!

If you're a member of TopCashBack or Quidco then take out one of the free trials for the credit reference people , you'll get cashback on it and just need to remember to cancel it before the trial finishes to avoid geting charged. Bear in mind also that it is possible to make a fairly simple £9 a month for free from each of those cashback sites the moment.

Get your SOA (Statement of affairs) posted up on here or the main DFW board too - there are some whizzes on here who will have it pulled apart and will find you money you didn't know you had!
    🎉 MORTGAGE FREE 30/09/2016 🎉