Strike tomorrow (28th March)

edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in N. Ireland
24 replies 1.8K views
wirmwirm Forumite
5.3K Posts
edited 30 November -1 at 1:00AM in N. Ireland
Due to one-day industrial action by Trade Unions, Translink regrets to announce that no bus or rail services will operate within Northern Ireland on Tuesday 28th March 2006. This includes all Ulsterbus and Metro bus services, and NI Railways and Enterprise rail services.

I don't mind! Gives me an excuse not to go to Uni. No bus, so I can't get there! :D

Replies

• declanmccdeclanmcc Forumite
    412 Posts
    Great news for all the dispatchers at taxi ranks up and down Norn Iron eh?!

Stress levels will be high tomorrow!
  • rjh090384rjh090384 Forumite
    2.2K Posts
    Part of the Furniture Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭
    crap for my work where half my employess cannot attend!!
    love you lots like jelly tots :o
  • BigAl94BigAl94 Forumite
    1.9K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 1,000 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭
    If you want to get to work - you will!!
  • leftieMleftieM Forumite
    2.2K Posts
    Not if you live miles away and you have no car!
    Stercus accidit
  • Oh !!!! no school buses tomorrow .
    That means the local hoods (sorry lovely children ) will be about .
  • JersyJersy Forumite
    553 Posts
    Part of the Furniture 500 Posts Combo Breaker
    ✭✭
    gives me an excuse 2 stay at home and catch up on work!
  • IvanOpinionIvanOpinion Forumite
    21.6K Posts
    Part of the Furniture 10,000 Posts Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    ✭✭✭✭✭
    No sympathy whatsoever ... I am being told that I have to work until I am 65/67 or beyond to fund my own pension and to provide additional funds for the underfunded civil service pension scheme. They have a choice, either contribute more (like the private sector is expected to do) or work longer (like the private sector is expected to do). There should be no special rules for anyone.

ivan