Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    memyselfandi1980
    Help with Aqua Card initial limit.
    • 5th Jun 08, 4:53 PM
    Help with Aqua Card initial limit. 5th Jun 08 at 4:53 PM
    Hi all I'm new to your forum, which is excellent by the way.

So I've just signed the credit agreement for an Aqua Card but I'm a little confused as to what my limit will be. The information on the agreement is unclear to me as I'm new to the credit card game.

This is what it says on the back of the credit agreement:

The total charge for credit is £264.56. consisting of £264.56 interest. This is based on credit of £1,500 being borrowed at the start of the agreement over one year at the standard interest rate.

What does this mean? I haven't a clue! Does it mean I have a £1,500 limit or £200?

Thanks very much.
Page 1
    • john1002
    • By john1002 5th Jun 08, 5:02 PM
    • 573 Posts
    • 221 Thanks
    john1002
    • 5th Jun 08, 5:02 PM
    • 5th Jun 08, 5:02 PM
    All it menas is they have used a general limit to show you how much potential borrowing would cost all lenders are now required to give this information, and most use a number of pre set examples like 1500, 3000 etc.

Most online cards that tell you if you have been approved or not give a more precise format in the terms you electronically sign and do generally use the approved limit, aqua is not one of these and they do not have online account management, all done by phone due to its sub prime nature.

Regards

John
  • memyselfandi1980