IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

  • Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

    Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

  • No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
Asda Complaint
Reply
Views: 144,690
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
# 1
Flat Eric
Old 12-02-2008, 8:58 AM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,711
Default Asda Complaint

I complained to Asda recently following a home delivery shop but despite their promises they seem to be ignoring me. Is this typical of Asda ?


I spoke with their home shopping manager at the store on the day of my delivery and she was very helpful but the promised " I will take some money off your shopping" never happened and then when I spoke to her at a later date, once she had got me to say that "I would shop at Asda again", the "I will get some money refunded" turned into "you can have £10 off your next shop".

I have written to the store twice now (well actually 3 times if you count the letter to the store manager) and no response has been received so I am now sending yet another letter.

I just get the impression that because Asda offer such good prices and have so many customers flying through their doors each day that one little person complaining about a few things doesn't matter.....
Flat Eric is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Flat Eric For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 2
adr0ck
Old 12-02-2008, 9:23 AM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,286
Default

i would send a letter to head office

Customer Services,
ASDA House,
Southbank,
Great Wilson Street,
Leeds,
LS11 5AD

and also copy the same letter and email it to head office

http://www.asda.co.uk/corp/customer_...ontact_us.html

if you send them both at the same time, you may get two different responses both with a couple of pounds voucher cards enclosed

(worked for us)

I must say i usually find it best to make my complaint as entertaining as possible (give the customer services people a laugh) i think they must see enough complaint letters if you see what i mean
adr0ck is online now
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to adr0ck For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 3
mrsv05
Old 12-02-2008, 9:50 AM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 813
Default

i had to re-send same email (after speaking to them several times) over 20 times before i got a response. just keep bombarding them with complaints. awful company to deal with
A happy wife, and mum to 2 lovely little boys
mrsv05 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to mrsv05 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 4
cookie monster
Old 12-02-2008, 2:31 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,067
Default

Yep,sounds like Asda to me, really poor customer service. E-mailed them a few times about a complaint and haven't heard anything from them.
cookie monster is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cookie monster For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 5
tubbies74
Old 12-02-2008, 5:55 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 674
Default

thanks for this I need to contact them
tubbies74 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tubbies74 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 6
MrsMondragon
Old 12-02-2008, 6:21 PM
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,856
Default

Asda CS is atrocious. Head Office isn't much better either.
MrsMondragon is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to MrsMondragon For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 7
Skint_Catt
Old 13-02-2008, 10:44 AM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Where the Angels fly
Posts: 11,424
Default

They are lovely if you actually go in store. We had some carrots which smelled of mildew and I took them back - they gave me a refund plus a replacement product.
New to Comping; 12 tubes of Pringles, Paul Mitchell Travel Kit....
Terramundi = £658.80
SW Loser 2003-14 3lbs/78lbs
Skint_Catt is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Skint_Catt For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 8
adr0ck
Old 13-02-2008, 11:25 AM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skint_Catt View Post
They are lovely if you actually go in store. We had some carrots which smelled of mildew and I took them back - they gave me a refund plus a replacement product.
ive always found the opposite

instore service = useless (couldn't care less)

whereas head office have always written back etc etc
adr0ck is online now
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to adr0ck For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 9
mykitten
Old 09-03-2008, 10:03 AM
MoneySaving Convert
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 75
Default



sums up my mood

Ordered a whole load of shopping off ASDA, they were late, i had to go out so got someone else to sit in.

When I got back home noticed the order was completely wrong. So telephoned customer service number, sorry sorry sorry we will phone the store I called at 3:50 and waited until 4:30 and called back as Id head nothing. "We called you back", er no the mobile has been at my side and no missed calls! Re read my number to the chap 4 times to make sure he knew my telephone number. Ok he says will phone the store and will phone you back. Im still waiting! By this time i was fuming and went out with my guests, who i now have to take out as none of the delivery came to feed them!.

9:50am sunday phone asda customer service. No logs of my previous call very sorry, Although she asks for my mobile as a security question and says it is correct! So I am once again waiting for a return call.

I wouldnt mind if the order was good but its full of junk food and I bought loads of healthy stuff

Ive emailed the customer service lot twice last night, going to nag again today and have drafted another letter. THIS IS A DISGRACE!!!

No more ASDA shopping for me.
mykitten is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mykitten For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 10
saintscouple
Old 09-03-2008, 10:11 AM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,776
Default Moving Threads For Better Responses

Hi, Martin’s asked me to post this in these circumstances: I’ve asked Board Guides to move threads if they’ll receive a better response elsewhere (please see this rule) so this post/thread has been moved to another board, where it should get more replies. If you have any questions about this policy please email abuse@moneysavingexpert.com.
saintscouple is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to saintscouple For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 11
brightonman123
Old 20-05-2008, 1:14 PM
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brighton, actually
Posts: 7,790
Default

if you have sufferred a financial loss, give them 7days written notice to issue a refund andto avoid court action, then carry out the threat. only if enough people do it will they take notice.
What does the Scroll Lock button do, exactly..?
Former super temp, in finance / telecoms..
brightonman123 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to brightonman123 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 12
nnsa
Old 12-10-2008, 5:44 PM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default Don't Use Asda

I have been having some problems with Asda and just to prove what a bunch of uncooperative sc*mbags they are I have included my correspondence with them to date:
1st complaint sent 30-sep-08 @aprox 16.00

Dear Asda.
I would like to make a formal complaint about my recent order, order no: *******, customer number: *******
My complaint is this, my order arrived today and there were quite a lot of items missing and short expiry dates, the items missing are:

885974 Tomato puree

544336 herbs...

533120 chicken (all 3 missing)

1057572 mince (both missing)

511179 burgers (all 4 missing)

793579 sausages

2312486 peas

Items not available but advertised on web site:

1847766 Sweetcorn x2

1712542 Black Shoe polish

1712542 Malt loafs x2

Items with a short shelf life:

1949573 Peppers, 1 pack expire today 30-Sep, the other pack tomorrow 01-Oct

871289 rolls, both packs expire 02-Oct

152400 mushrooms, all 4 packs expire tomorrow 01-Oct.

Let me explain again! why this standard of delivery is causing me massive problems.
I am currently very unwell, I am unable to work (so money is short) and it is near imposable for me to get to the shops. As a result I am dependent on home deliverers, if items are missing/short dates, I have to go through this rigmarole to tell you, then wait 7-10 days for my refund, as money is short I don't have spare cash to replace the items so for that 7-10 days I have to go without.
When I do get the refund I have to arrange transport (usually a taxi which cost more money I don't have) and someone to come with me.
I am sure you can imagine this scenario is less than ideal for me, and when you consider this is what happens every time I make an order, I am sure you can understand when I say I am totally brased off with Asda home delivery.
As I mentioned earlier I have explained all this before in a complaint but if I remember correctly, I received a refund but no one
bothered to reply to the complaint, which I thought was just rude!
As a result I think Asda should take responsibility for problems that have been created by the order and send the rest of my shopping out to me in one of your vans.
Due to the way complaints have been handled in the past I have made this a formal complaint and I DO expect someone to reply.
As a side note I have been shopping with Asda for getting on for 20 years (but only using the home delivery service for about 8 months)
and I feel to have these problems every time I give you my custom, is rubbish.
I have used Tesco home delivery a couple of times (due to the issues with Asda) and I have not had any problems so unless the service improves I will be giving all my custom to Tesco as for me it is worth paying the extra money to know it is going to be right 1st time.

Yours sincerely

Mr Neil ****


1st reply from asda

From: response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk <ASDACR@za.didata.com>
Subject: Response from ASDA (Ref #000000020996098)
To: *******@******
Date:
Wednesday, 1 October, 2008, 5:04 PM
Thank you for your message.

Dear Mr ****
I am sorry that you have not received a satisfying service from us. I am sorry for the frustrations and inconvenience caused.

I can confirm that I have referred the matter to the store and spoke to Cath who is the Customer Services Manager and she has assured me that she will call you with regards to the experience.

I have refunded the cost of the items to the value of £20.70. This will show as a credit on your payment card within 7 - 10 working days.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards

Ursula Binang
ASDA Home Shopping

ASDA Stores Ltd, Registered in England No. 464777. Registered Office: ASDA House, Southbank,
Great Wilson Street, LeedsLS11 5AD.
My reply sent 01-Oct-2008, 17:44:

Hi

I would like to now escalate my complaint, I did receive a call from "Cath" yesterday, she said someone would phone me back to arrange a second delivery but the phone call has not come, and can the person who responds to this actually read my complaint this time as I very clearly pointed out for a second time in writing, that giving a refund as appose to delivering what was ordered places me in a nightmare situation.
Ursula Binang has clearly not bothered to read the complaint as the outcome is exactly what I asked not to happen.

Yours sincerly
Mr N ****



This complaint was ignored so I sent another on the 04-Oct-2008 @ 15:09

Dear Asda
It saddens me that I am yet again having to contact you again with regards to my complaint (your ref: 000000020996098).

As you are aware I sent this complaint on the 30th Sep 08: [please see 1st complaint]

I received a phone call from someone at the Eastlands store at 19.44 on the 30th Sep (which I believe was the site manager) and I explained the situation again, I was promised there would be a £10 off evoucher credited to my account and the order would be picked again and redelivered, I was also told I would receive a phone call back to arrange a time for the delivery.

Then on the 1st Oct at 17.04 I received the following reply to my complaint:

[see 1st Asda reply]

I was rather disappointed with this so I sent the following reply:

[please see my reply sent 01-Oct-2008, 17:44]

To date there has been no phone call from the store to arrange delivery nor has there been a delivery so I am now having now had to go without which I feel is unacceptable. There has not been a £10 evoucher credited to my account, this issue is somewhat academic (as I don’t think I can risk ordering a home delivery again due to the substandard deliveries, awful customer services/complaint handling and implications for me when you get it wrong) but I feel it should still be raised as an issue, as this is another example of Asda failing to do what was agreed, which I feel is unacceptable.

With regards to the formal complaint, the initial reply to my complaint ignored many of the issues I raised and the outcome was completely the opposite of what was requested. This leads me to think the complaint was either not read or Ursula Binang could not care less, which I feel is unacceptable.

There has been no acknowledgment or reply to the escalate complaint, which I feel is unacceptable especially when you consider part of the complaint was that Asda don’t reply to complaints.

As a result I am now escalating my complaint AGAIN and I do expect the complaint is read and properly replied to this time and the delivery is completed within 48 hours.

Yours sincerely



Mr N *****


P.S. This complaint has been sent via the online contact us page and via response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk
2nd reply from Asda:
From: response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk <ASDACR@za.didata.com>
Subject: Response from ASDA (Ref #000000021045096)
To: ******@******
Date:
Tuesday, 7 October, 2008, 12:23 PM
Thank you for your message.

Dear Mr ********

I am sorry that your complaint has not been resolved. I understand that it must have been inconvenient.

I have spoken to Ian in the Home Shopping Department and on
the 7th October 2008 and he informed me that Clare the Home Shopping Manager will investigate the matter and then call you.

I have attached a £10.00 evoucher discount onto your account on
the 05th October 2008 which will be valid for the next 60 days after the process date. Please note that you will only be able to use the evoucher once.

If you need any further help you are welcome to call the Contact Centre on 0845 300 7771 and one of my colleagues will be happy to help you.

Thank you for your taking the time to inform me about the matter.

Kind regards

Mo Van Der Vent
ASDA Home Shopping

ASDA Stores Ltd, Registered in England No. 464777. Registered Office: ASDA House, Southbank,
Great Wilson Street, LeedsLS11 5AD.
My reply sent 08-Oct-2008, 17:39:

Dear Asda

As you are aware this is a formal written complaint that has been escalated twice so I don't thing a phone call is a suitable way to handle the complaint. So may I suggest that any reply is in writing. I also want to inform you that despite being promised the shopping would be redelivered, still to date Asda have failed to redeliver the shopping! this means I have had to go without for 8 days!
Whilst Asda may think this and the awful complaints handling/customer services is acceptable, I assure you I do not.
Again I expect a written reply to my complaint and the delivery of the outstanding shopping to be completed within 48 hours.

Yours sincerely

Mr N ****

P.S. This has been sent via the online contact us page and via response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk

3rd reply from Asda (this is the best one):

From: response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk <ASDACR@za.didata.com>
Subject: Response from ASDA (Ref #000000021071353)
To: *******l@*******
Date:
Thursday, 9 October, 2008, 11:53 AM
Thank you for your message.

Dear Mr *****

I am sorry for the frustrations caused with the regards to the call that you have not received.

I can confirm that I have spoken to Claire who is the Home Shopping Manager and she has assured me that she will call you about this as she is gathering all the relevant information about this matter.

Thanks for getting in touch.

Kind regards

Ursula Binang
ASDA Home Shopping

ASDA Stores Ltd, Registered in England No. 464777. Registered Office: ASDA House, Southbank,
Great Wilson Street, LeedsLS11 5AD.

My reply 9th-Oct-2008 14:09:
Dear Asda
Another case of Ursula Binang failing to read an email and/or failing to respond in an appropriate way, I don’t understand how my written comments of “As you are aware this is a formal written complaint that has been escalated twice so I don't think a phone call is a suitable way to handle the complaint. So may I suggest that any reply is in writing.” and “I expect a written reply to my complaint” can possibly be misunderstood for I haven’t received a phone call (from Ursula email) “I am sorry for the frustrations caused with the regards to the call that you have not received.” Furthermore the reply of “I can confirm that I have spoken to Claire who is the Home Shopping Manager and she has assured me that she will call you about this” is totally inappropriate and I assure you I will not be entering into any phone calls with any member of Asda staff.
As a result it is clear Asda are refusing to put anything in writing despite my written complaints and requests that the issues are addressed in writing, Instead Asda are clearly trying to force me into a verbal discussion/agreement about the complaint, despite part of the complaint being about a verbal discussion/agreement that Asda have failed to adhere to or even comment on in writing, which has caused me (a housebound unwell person) a huge amount of problems.
I now totally give up on Asda, You can keep the food that I was promised would be delivered and I assure you Asda will never receive any further custom from myself, I am also explaining the issues to my friends and family and asking them to stop using Asda.
Please delete my account and remove all my contact details from your databases as I don’t want to receive any spam or junk mail from yourselves and confirm IN WRITING when this is done.
Shame on you Asda
Mr N ****
Sent via the online contact us page and via response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk

4th reply from Asda, still refusing to do as requested:
Thank you for your message.

Dear Mr *****
I'm sorry for the inconvenience and trouble caused as you had missing items in your order and it was not redelivered. I understand how frustrating this must be and I hope you can accept our apologies for letting you down.

I have checked and my colleague has spoken to Claire the Home Shopping Manager who said that she will contact you about this matter; however she is still investigating the matter.

I have checked and we have attached a £10.00 eVoucher and a free delivery eVoucher on your account, in the hope that you will use us again. I hope you will accept this on our behalf and I do hope that this incident will not deter you from shopping with us in the near future.

All the details of your complaint have been noted as it is important that we are made aware of any errors so they can ensure that it does not happen again

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. If Claire has not contacted you, kindly contact us on 0845 300 7771 so that we may be able to take this further.

Kind regards

Ameen Jacobs
Asda Home Shopping

ASDA Stores Ltd, Registered in England No. 464777. Registered Office: ASDA House, Southbank,
Great Wilson Street, LeedsLS11 5AD.
My reply today 12-10-08
Dear Asda.

Whilst Asda may hope that I will use the service again I assure you (as advised in my previous email) I will not be using Asda home delivery ever again furthermore I will not be using Asda as a walk in customer ever again. To be frank I would rather crawl for 20 miles over broken glass, naked, with an elephant sat on my back, whilst dragging my reproductive organs along the ground than give Asda my custom again. I would also add I have asked my friends and family to stop using Asda, which has met with universal agreement tho I will admit I don't think they are up for the glass, elephant and reproductive organs scenario.

In my last email I very clearly requested Asda delete my account and remove all my contact details from your databases "Please delete my account and remove all my contact details from your databases as I dont receive any spam or junk mail from yourselves and confirm IN WRITING when this is done".
So I am sure you can imagine my surprise when I received Ameen Jacobs email in which he made no reference to deleting my account, and my further surprise when I logged on to Asda to find my account is still active. Incase your imagination is not that good I wasn’t suppressed at all.

I can confirm Clair did leave me a voicemail asking me to phone her, I declined to reply to the voicemail, in all fairness I did advise "I assure you I will not be entering into any phone calls with any member of Asda staff", which is why I also find Ameen Jacobs advice "If Claire has not contacted you, kindly contact us on 0845 300 7771"
unacceptable as these are further examples of Asda "clearly trying to force me into a verbal discussion/agreement about the complaint".
Am I surprised? In a word no.

I am now giving Asda 24 hours to delete the account, remove my details from all your databases andconfirm IN WRITING that has been done.

This is a disgrace and it would appear standard behavior from Asda

http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/....html?t=738407

you might notice the post by nnsa, yes that’s me, you probably don’t like me shaming Asda in this way but you know what, I don’t care, Asda clearly don’t care about their customers so I think it is only fair.

Yours sincerely

Mr N Richards

Sent via the online contact us page, response@asdacustomerservices.co.uk and royal mail to
Customer Services,
ASDA House,
Southbank,
Great Wilson Street,
Leeds,
LS11 5AD


Sorry for the long post everyone but I hope you find it both informative and funny, I would have found it funny if it didn't cause me so many problems.

Last edited by nnsa; 12-10-2008 at 5:50 PM.
nnsa is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to nnsa For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 13
hollydays
Old 12-10-2008, 6:09 PM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 11,457
Default

..I always find short and to-the-point letters more effective.
hollydays is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to hollydays For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 14
uktim29
Old 12-10-2008, 6:32 PM
PPR
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Somewhere to the south of the North Pole
Posts: 2,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hollydays View Post
..I always find short and to-the-point letters more effective.
And forum posts!
uktim29 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to uktim29 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 15
Freddie_Snowbits
Old 12-10-2008, 6:48 PM
PPR
Fantastically Fervent MoneySaving Super Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: In a palace
Posts: 4,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uktim29 View Post
And forum posts!
Ditto ....
Freddie_Snowbits is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Freddie_Snowbits For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 16
ianac1
Old 22-10-2008, 3:46 PM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hi everyone

OK, this is probably a unique one.

I recently visited the doctor with a chest infection. The doctor said he would put me on a 5 day course of anti-biotics and gave me the prescription.

I went over to the pharmacy at Asda and got my prescription.
When i got home i opened the bag and on the box of pills were instructions to take one three times daily.

After a couple of days of taking the tablets 3 times daily i realised that there was only 10 tablets in the box initially, which obviously doesn't add up to a five day course taken 3 times daily.

I visited the doctors and was told that i was only supposed to be taking the tablets twice daily and that Asda have put incorrect instructions on the box and have effectively caused me to overdose for the last two days.

Of course i will be complaining about this, i was just looking for some advice as whether to just complain instore or write to head office or whatever.

What would others do in my shoes?

The doctor prescribed me more anti-biotics which i will be going to Asda tomorrow to get, along with the box from my previous prescription, and letting them know about it.

Thanks for any advice.
ianac1 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ianac1 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 17
d.edna
Old 22-10-2008, 5:28 PM
PPR
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianac1 View Post
I went over to the pharmacy at Asda and got my prescription.
When i got home i opened the bag and on the box of pills were instructions to take one three times daily.
Didn't the doctor tell you how many to take and when to?
Quote:
The doctor prescribed me more anti-biotics which i will be going to Asda tomorrow to get, along with the box from my previous prescription, and letting them know about it.

Thanks for any advice.
They made a mistake and your going back for round two? How did you know the doctor didnt put that on the script? I would go elsewhere for medicine.
d.edna is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to d.edna For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 18
ianac1
Old 22-10-2008, 6:35 PM
MoneySaving Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by d.edna View Post
Didn't the doctor tell you how many to take and when to?
No, all he said was i'll give you another five day course.

Quote:
They made a mistake and your going back for round two? How did you know the doctor didnt put that on the script? I would go elsewhere for medicine.
I'll obviously double check quantity and instruction label this time. I'll only be going there for the medication since it's a pharmacy and it'll be convenient to get my medication while i'm there pointing out their mistake to them.

As for the doctor, i don't know that he didn't put that on the prescription, but as when i saw the receptionist she phoned through to the doctor he may well have checked what he had put on it to make sure it wasn't his mistake, save himself embarrasment and just rectify the problem on the spot by saying take 3 a day.

Just to add, i was also picking up another medication at the time, which is 3 a day.
I don't know if this maybe confused the pharmacist but really it's not hard, is it?

Last edited by ianac1; 22-10-2008 at 11:17 PM.
ianac1 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to ianac1 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 19
DCFC79
Old 22-10-2008, 7:36 PM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Gloucestershire
Posts: 22,880
Default

Regarding nnsa's post she mentions items werent delivered but were on the site, they could have sold out of the items
DCFC79 is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
The Following User Says Thank You to DCFC79 For This Useful Post: Show me >>
# 20
d.edna
Old 22-10-2008, 7:50 PM
PPR
Serious MoneySaving Fan
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ianac1 View Post
I'll obviously double check quantity and instruction label this time. I'll only be going there for the medication since it's a pharmacy and it'll be convenient to get my medication while i'm there pointing out their mistake to them.
So you didn't listen to the doctor, I always go off what the doctor says
Quote:
As for the doctor, i don't know that he didn't put that on the prescription, but as when i saw the receptionist she phoned through to the doctor he may well have checked what he had put on it to make sure it wasn't his mistake, save himself embarrasment and just rectify the problem on the spot by saying take 3 a day.
How would the doctor knows your going to the pharmacist? or when your going there? this is unlikely
Quote:
Just to add, i was also picking up another medication at the time, which is 3 a day.
I don't know if this maybe confused the pharmacist but really it's not hard, is it?
or the doctor put the wrong instruction on the script (Which is most likely)
d.edna is offline
Reply With Quote Report Post
Reply

Bookmarks
 
 




Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 Forum Jump  

Contact Us - MoneySavingExpert.com - Archive - Privacy Statement - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:46 AM.

 Forum Jump  

Free MoneySaving Email

Top deals: Week of 22 October 2014

Get all this & more in MoneySavingExpert's weekly email full of guides, vouchers and Deals

GET THIS FREE WEEKLY EMAIL Full of deals, guides & it's spam free

Latest News & Blogs

Martin's Twitter Feed

profile

Cheap Travel Money

Find the best online rate for holiday cash with MSE's TravelMoneyMax.

Find the best online rate for your holiday cash with MoneySavingExpert's TravelMoneyMax.

TuneChecker Top Albums

  • ED SHEERANX (DELUXE EDITION)
  • ELLA HENDERSONCHAPTER ONE (DELUXE VERSION)
  • STATUS QUOAQUOSTIC (STRIPPED BARE)

MSE's Twitter Feed

profile
Always remember anyone can post on the MSE forums, so it can be very different from our opinion.
We use Skimlinks and other affiliated links in some of our boards, for some of our users.