IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
Tesco Pension
Closed Thread
Views: 7,134
# 1
cheqmate06
Old 09-02-2008, 11:47 AM
MoneySaving Stalwart

Default Tesco Pension

Hi There

Have just found out that i have been paying into a pension with Tescos since October 2005 for my part-time job. I currently have a civil service pension and am debating whether or not to cancel this one. I have spoken to the pension section and they are sending me cancellation forms on the off chance i decide to cancel. i would prefer to get this money backdated but as i have been paying into it since oct05(more than 2 years)they cannot refund it. They state i can transfer amount to different pension but i don't really know what to do.

Preferably i would like cash in hand so can anyone tell me if there is a way of doing this.

Cheers in advance.

Cheqmate06
# 2
dunstonh
Old 09-02-2008, 12:30 PM
Mega Magnificent Maxi-Meticulous Uber-MoneySaving Magnate

Quote:
Have just found out that i have been paying into a pension with Tescos since October 2005 for my part-time job. I currently have a civil service pension and am debating whether or not to cancel this one.
Tesco Pensions are cut down versions of the Norwich Union stakeholder. Pretty poor quality designed for the typical Tesco purchaser. The Civil service scheme is significantly better.

You cannot get your money back from either of them. So just stop paying into the tesco one.