Main site > MoneySavingExpert.com Forums > Household & Travel > Energy > EBICO - EQUIDUAL - how good are they? Please Hel... (Page 1)

IMPORTANT! This is MoneySavingExpert's open forum - anyone can post

Please exercise caution & report any spam, illegal, offensive, racist, libellous post to forumteam@moneysavingexpert.com

• Be nice to all MoneySavers
  • All the best tips go in the MoneySavingExpert weekly email

Plus all the new guides, deals & loopholes

• No spam/referral links
or Login with Facebook
EBICO - EQUIDUAL - how good are they? Please Help
Closed Thread
Views: 9,317
# 1
c0113tt3
Old 14-01-2008, 11:58 PM
MoneySaving Stalwart

Default EBICO - EQUIDUAL - how good are they? Please Help

I am new to this switching lark and never tried it, fear of switching just to find out that the switching / compare sites figures were out of date and / or finding that the new supplier is more expensive.Anyway Im currently with npower and live in yorkshire, I have both fuels with them on standard tariff and prefer to pay when the bill arrives in the post every quarter. I prefer to have a paper bill, and prefer Non - online tariffs.I am considering in switching to ebico - equidual as the prices seem rather good, or are they too good to believe?If you guys could help, it would really be appreciated to get different opinions and confirmations if this would be a wise decision or not.Thanks for your help in advance.
# 2
Cardew
Old 15-01-2008, 9:10 AM
Deliciously Dedicated Diehard MoneySaving Devotee

Welcome to the forum.

If you search on this part of the website you will find literally hundreds of posts about Ebico.

I think almost without exception people like their service, and the simplicity of their tariffs - you pay the same rate regardless of your method of payment(DD, quarterly or pre-pay). You also don't pay extra for the first units each quarter or have a daily standing charge.