Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

• Ellis1987
    • By Ellis1987 8th Mar 18, 11:24 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    0 WOW
    Best Cheap Accommodation Option For Holiday Worker
    • 8th Mar 18, 11:24 AM
    0 WOW
    Best Cheap Accommodation Option For Holiday Worker 8th Mar 18 at 11:24 AM
    Hi there money savers,

I am seeking a little advice on how to save money on my accommodation in Ibiza this year. I am planning on working in Ibiza for the season, however it is my first time working abroad and I am struggling to find affordable holiday homes or villa rentals.

I will be going out there by myself and was planning on possibly staying in an AirBnB, however I recently read an article saying that short term holiday rentals like AirBnB have been banned in Ibiza and obviously I can't afford a holiday home or villa by myself.

I have come across this site - Which offers the opportunity to meet others going to the same destination as you, at the same time and split the cost of the accommodation through the website. I thought it looks like a great idea as I can get to know them before I fly and it's a great way to meet people, but as I haven't heard of it I was unsure on the safety. Could someone let me know if they have used this site before or if you know of any other ways I can save money on my accommodation in Ibiza?

Page 1
    • Pollycat
    • By Pollycat 8th Mar 18, 1:15 PM
    • 19,320 Posts
    • 51,277 Thanks
    • 8th Mar 18, 1:15 PM
    • 8th Mar 18, 1:15 PM