Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@. Skimlinks & other affiliated links are turned on

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • Eduardo1973
    • By Eduardo1973 14th Feb 18, 1:50 AM
    • 1Posts
    • 0Thanks
    Eduardo1973
    Loan or credit cards?
    • 14th Feb 18, 1:50 AM
    Loan or credit cards? 14th Feb 18 at 1:50 AM
    Hi Im totally new to this, Ive a credit card with Tesco that has about 13,000 on it from emotional spending (mum died). Anyhow, Ive a secure job in a local authority, Ive no other debt, car etc. Ive about 60k worth of equity and my wife is paying off her student debt, within the next 3 years shell be 500 pm better off, as a teacher her grade increases every year. Im on a fixed mortgage with 3.5 years to run. I looked into a long term Sainsburys 0% but they will only offer 3.5k on a transfer. Is it better to try 3 or 4 smaller cc and make 0% or just apply for a loan? Do cc transfer require the entirety of the balance or can you dissect the balance on one expensive card?
Page 1
    • T-G-C
    • By T-G-C 14th Feb 18, 11:11 AM
    • 119 Posts
    • 54 Thanks
    T-G-C
    • 14th Feb 18, 11:11 AM
    • 14th Feb 18, 11:11 AM
    For that amount, consider a bank loan. If your credit file is established enough to receive such a generous credit limit, I cannot see this being difficult to obtain.