Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • buildersdaughter
    • By buildersdaughter 10th Feb 18, 4:04 PM
    • 34Posts
    • 159Thanks
    buildersdaughter
    Hello, just to say
    • 10th Feb 18, 4:04 PM
    Hello, just to say 10th Feb 18 at 4:04 PM
    I'm not a newbie at all! I've been on the Forum for 10 years, posting mostly here, as jackyann. I got a message that I had to re-set my password, BUT:
    I had set my computer to log in automatically, so had completely forgotten my password!
    I had changed my email address & forgotten to change it on here - so long ago that the original had lapsed - so I couldn't post to ask for it to be reset!
    So the only thing I could do was sign out and sign up again - and here I am, all my little rosettes and thanks and things all gone. I do know that I don't have to ask you to be especially kind, because people on this board always are.
    Nice to be back!
Page 1
    • monnagran
    • By monnagran 10th Feb 18, 4:11 PM
    • 3,433 Posts
    • 44,110 Thanks
    monnagran
    • 10th Feb 18, 4:11 PM
    • 10th Feb 18, 4:11 PM
    Welcome back, builders daughter. Just look on it as a re-birth.
    I believe that friends are quiet angels
    Who lift us to our feet when our wings
    Have trouble remembering how to fly.
    • Minihauk
    • By Minihauk 10th Feb 18, 4:14 PM
    • 495 Posts
    • 4,029 Thanks
    Minihauk
    • 10th Feb 18, 4:14 PM
    • 10th Feb 18, 4:14 PM
    You are not alone!