Your browser isn't supported
It looks like you're using an old web browser. To get the most out of the site and to ensure guides display correctly, we suggest upgrading your browser now. Download the latest:

Welcome to the MSE Forums

We're home to a fantastic community of MoneySavers but anyone can post. Please exercise caution & report spam, illegal, offensive or libellous posts/messages: click "report" or email forumteam@.

Search
  • FIRST POST
    • treeny_bash
    • By treeny_bash 6th Feb 18, 4:02 PM
    • 154Posts
    • 1,025Thanks
    treeny_bash
    Getting started with a beauty routine
    • 6th Feb 18, 4:02 PM
    Getting started with a beauty routine 6th Feb 18 at 4:02 PM
    Hi everyone

I'm looking for some advice, and sorry in advance that it's a bit of an essay.

I've been working from home for the last 8 months and my daily routine has somewhat slipped, to say the least. I'm ashamed to say that some days I don't even clean my teeth, let alone do any kind of skin care or anything else.

I started a few years ago looking at self care and thinking more about making the effort with clothes, make up, jewellery, etc, but it has all slipped. Over time I've realised that actually I don't care as much about wearing makeup everyday, or if I spend every day wearing jeans and a jumper, but I do want to make sure that I'm looking after the basics. Also, I just got engaged, so I want to make sure that I'm in good shape for the wedding.

So, my current regime is as follows (not often followed in entirety):
    Face - Superdrug Vit E hot cloth cleanser / Garnier Pure Clay Glow mask
    Face moisturiser - Olay complete day cream/olay complete night cream
    Teeth - Sensodyne Proenamel toothpaste
    Body scrub - Soap and Glory Scrub of your life
    Body moisturiser - not currently using (although I probably should)
    Hair - Aussie shampoo and conditioner, leave to air dry (although I just got a fringe cut in, so will be using my hairdryer/straighteners more)